NaNoWriMo

I’ve been persuaded (pretty easily) to take part in National Novel Writing Month. Thirty days to write a 50,000 word novel, or in my case, 28 days – that could make all the difference. It’s a fair few words in not so many days. I have a plot, I have some characters. All I need now is another 39,731 words.

This is going to be an incredible challenge, but while I’m at home in England sorting out my next year and working, I may as well spend every other waking hour writing garbage – I mean, excellent literature that will definitely be finished come November 30th. . . Definitely.

From what I hear, it tends to be the roughest of rough drafts when you’re finished at the end of the month but that’s what makes it so exciting. By the end you have a rough draft.

We’ll have to wait and see if this all comes about, but here’s to many a late night writing session and a constant stream of word count updates.

A measly 769 words written today, I need to average 1,800 or so.

Wish me luck!